Merle-Smith Underclass Awards & Cum Laude Inductees: 2024

June 02, 2024

On Thursday, May 30, 2024, Moravian Academy recognized excellence in academics, citizenship, creativity, and student leadership during its annual Special Awards Ceremony. 

Moravian Academy faculty, parents, and the student body gathered in Dyer Auditorium to celebrate the 2024 awardees. This year, we are proud to recognize the following students: 

Student(s) Award
Leann Villa Dwight D. Eisenhower Award
Brian Yang, Qayn Jaffer, Damla Aksade Community Service Awards
Hunter Zicherman W.E. Doster Award
Autumn Nembhard Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award
Andrew Raudabaugh, Michael Alayon Junior Award in History
Matthew Brandle, Rowan Taylor The Sophie Zumas Drama Award
Linnea Crouch, Leann Villa Joe-Patricia Stiles Carlock '20 Awards - Traditional Media
Jeswill Ewungkem, Ben Greenberg Joe-Patricia Stiles Carlock '20 Award - Digital Art/Film/Photography
Emma Xu Joe-Patricia Stiles Carlock '20 Award - Music
Brian Yang Joe-Patricia Stiles Carlock '20 Award - Woodworking
Ivelisse Jennette, Laura Li, Xavier Tongg-Weiler

The Hugh O'Brian Leadership Award

Samuel Korman

The Paula Ward Leadership Award*

Ivelisse Jennette

The Family Association Leadership Award*

Hanning Yan

The Bryn Mawr College Book Award*

Diya Sharma

The Alumni Association Leadership Award*

Autumn Nembhard, Percy Fowler Perlaza

The David and Miriam Devey Award*

Cum Laude Society Inductees

Class of 2024

Alizeh Ali

Francesca Bartolacci

Devon Berkove

Emily Cho

Kanchan Gupta

Rathusha Nimalan

Vasiliki Tsirukis

Divya Verma

Class of 2025

Abigail Dubow
Benjamin Greenberg
Emma Xu
Hanning Yan
Brian Yang
Hunter Zicherman

Seniors Inducted in 2023

Noah Breithaupt

Sunny Chen

Megan Dadio

Alicia Gordon

Krish Gupta

Ginevra Toso

*Selected by the faculty

Note: Employees of Moravian Academy may not nominate members of their own family for awards or honors, nor do they participate in discussions pertaining to award candidacy of any student in a family member's grade.


What we're curious about