Swain Campus: All Sports Awards 2023

June 04, 2023

On Thursday, June 1, 2032, our Swain Campus community came together to recognize our student-athletes and all they have accomplished this year. We are so proud of the heart, sweat, and blood they put into their sports.

Fall Sports


  • Rookie of the year: Alex Romig '30
  • Most Improved Player: Derek Feliciano '28
  • Most Valuable Player: Joel Okune '28
  • Golden Boot (most goals scored): Toler Wreaks '27


  • Rookie of the Year: Brianna Harding '30
  • Most Improved Player: Jakob Sandhu '30
  • Most Valuable Player: Eloi Jackson '29

Cross Country

  • Rookie of the Year: Niamh McIntosh '30
  • Most Improved Player: Otis Sweeney '29
  • Most Valuable Player: Jack Garrity '28

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball

  • Rookie of the Year: Dylan Braverman '27
  • Most Improved Players: Brady Helmer '28, Joel Okune '28
  • Most Valuable Player: Jack Garrity '28

Girls Basketball

  • Rookie of the Year: Ellie Criscuolo '29
  • Most Improved Player: Emma Estrada '27
  • Most Valuable Player: Mirai Ambrose-John '27

Cross Training

  • Rookie of the Year: Ali Matic '30
  • Most Improved Player: Duncan McIntosh '28
  • Most Valuable Player: Hamilton Wreaks '28
Spring Sports


  • Rookie of the Year: Quitnin Brown '30
  • Most Improved Player: Vie Crerand '29
  • Most Valuable Player: Joel Okune '28


  • Rookie of the Year: Derrick Klotz '30
  • Most Improved: Otis Sweeney '29
  • Most Valuable: Elise Koprowski '29


  • Rookie of the Year: Jack Garrity '28
  • Most Improved Player: Marcus Ciamacco '28
  • Most Valuable Player: Derek Raudabaugh '27


  • Co-Most Valuable Players: Evan Scagliotti '28 & Aaron Kraus '28

The All Sports Award is given to the 8th-grade athletes who have participated in a sport every season since 5th grade. The following athletes are: 

  • Toler Wreaks '27

A huge thank you to the coaches who dedicated their time to make a difference in the lives of each student athlete. A special thank you goes to Gabe Velazquez, Dean Grube, Joe Reger, Raina Pletcher, and our administrators for providing these students with the opportunity to expand their talents.


What we're curious about